Yearly Archives: 2015


Janet Currie recipient of the 2015 Carolyn Shaw Bell Award

Given annually since 1998 by the American Economic Association (AEA) Committee on the Status of Women in the Economics Profession (CSWEP), the Bell Award recognizes and honors an individual who has furthered the status of women in the economics profession. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:29:32-04:00December 8th, 2015|

Angus Deaton receives Nobel Prize in Economics

Princeton University professor Angus Deaton has been awarded the 2015 Nobel Prize in Economics  for his contributions to understanding consumption at the individual level and in aggregate. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:29:47-04:00October 26th, 2015|

Simpson Center Inaugural Lecture and Dedication

On October 19, 2015, alumni, faculty, and members of the Princeton community gathered to dedicate the Louis A. Simpson Center for the Study of Macroeconomics, made possible by a gift from Louis A. Simpson *60 P90. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:30:02-04:00October 21st, 2015|