About econweb

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far econweb has created 27 blog entries.

Barbara Radvany and Matthew Parker Recognized for Years of Service

Economics Department Manager Barbara Radvany and Technical Support Analyst Matthew Parker were recognized at the Service Recognition Luncheon on March 24, 2016. They were respectively being honored for 30 and 10 years of service to Princeton University. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:28:35-04:00March 24th, 2016|

Janet Currie recipient of the 2015 Carolyn Shaw Bell Award

Given annually since 1998 by the American Economic Association (AEA) Committee on the Status of Women in the Economics Profession (CSWEP), the Bell Award recognizes and honors an individual who has furthered the status of women in the economics profession. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:29:32-04:00December 8th, 2015|

Angus Deaton receives Nobel Prize in Economics

Princeton University professor Angus Deaton has been awarded the 2015 Nobel Prize in Economics  for his contributions to understanding consumption at the individual level and in aggregate. Read More>>

2016-10-17T15:29:47-04:00October 26th, 2015|