The Economics Department awards three junior prizes per year: a first, second and third prize.

The prizes will be awarded based on GPA averaged over all departmental courses taken by the end of the junior year plus junior independent work (JIW). JIW counts as two courses. Graduate courses will be awarded an extra 1/3 in the calculation of GPA, as for departmental honors.

Prizes are announced each fall.

This year’s prize winners are

First Prize: Eitan Sapiro-Gheiler
Second Prize: Pragya Malik
Third Prize: Peter Koczanski

Wolfgang Pesendorfer with junior prize winners Pragya Malik and Eitan Sapiro-Gheiler

Wolfgang Pesendorfer with junior prize winner Peter Koczanski