Toggle Mobile Menu
Academic Programs
Student News April 28, 2022

Elena Aguilar and Alejandro Sabal Bermúdez awarded Avinash K. Dixit Prize in International Economics

The International Economics Section (IES) at Princeton congratulates Elena Torres Aguilar and Alejandro Sabal Bermúdez on being awarded the 2022 Avinash K. Dixit Prize in International Economics.

The Dixit Prize is awarded annually to an outstanding Princeton Ph.D. student or students who have completed with great distinction their general examinations in international trade or international macroeconomics, and who have written an outstanding “third-year paper” in one of these fields. The prize is named in honor of Avinash Dixit, the John J.F. Sherrerd ’52 Professor of Economics, Emeritus at Princeton. During his distinguished tenure at Princeton, Avinash taught trade at the graduate and undergraduate levels, as well as in the Princeton School of Public and International Affairs.

Winners of the Dixit Prize in 2021 were Jhaonan Zhou and Hugo Lhuillier. More information about the Dixit Prize, including a complete list of past awardees is available here.

Many congratulations to this year’s winners. The Economics Department and the International Economics Section look forward to following their academic achievements for years to come.

Sign up to receive email alerts when we publish a new working paper.


Back to all News & Activities