Faculty Members

Index: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Dilip Abreu
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Game Theory, Economic Theory

Office: 210 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: dabreu@princeton.edu

Dilip Abreu

Mark A. Aguiar
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, International Economics

Office: 110 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: maguiar@princeton.edu

Mark A. Aguiar

Yacine Ait-Sahalia
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Financial Economics, Econometrics

Office: 209, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: yacine@princeton.edu

Yacine Ait-Sahalia

Orley Ashenfelter
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Law and Economics, Econometrics

Office: A-18-J Firestone Library
Hours: By Appointment
Email: c6789@princeton.edu

Orley Ashenfelter

Roland Bénabou
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Behavioral Economics, Microeconomic Theory, Macroeconomic Theory

Office: 320 Bendheim Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: rbenabou@princeton.edu

Roland Bènabou

Swati Bhatt
Ph.D., Princeton University
Lecturer of Public and International Affairs
Research Interests: Economics of Digitization, Industrial Organization with a focus on the Technology Industry, Finance

Office: 101 Fisher Hall, Ext: 4501
Hours: By Appointment
Email: sbhatt@princeton.edu

Swati Bhatt

Alan S. Blinder
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy Economics

Office: 105 Fisher Hall
Hours: Wednesdays, 4:30-6:00pm
Email: blinder@princeton.edu

Alan S. Blinder

Elizabeth C. Bogan
Ph.D., Columbia University
Senior Lecturer in Economics
Research Interests: Health Economics

Office: 109 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 4:00-5:00pm
Tuesdays 12:30-2:00pm
Wednesdays, 2:30-4:00pm
Thursdays, 4:40-5:30pm
Additional times by appointment.
Email: ebogan@princeton.edu

Elizabeth C. Bogan

Markus Brunnermeier
Ph.D., London School of Economics and Political Science
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics

Office: 204, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: markus@princeton.edu

Brunnermeier

Smita Brunnermeier
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Lecturer in Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Environmental Economics

Office: 343 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment. Sign up on WASS.
Email: smita@princeton.edu

Smita Brunnermeier

Anne C. Case
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Development Economics, Health Economics

Office: 367 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: accase@princeton.edu

Anne C. Case

Sylvain Chassang
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

Office: 316 Bendheim Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: chassang@princeton.edu

Sylvain Chassang

Janet M. Currie
Ph.D., Princeton University
Henry Putnam Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Co-Director, Center for Health and Wellbeing
Research Interests: Health and Public Economics

Office: 316 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jcurrie@princeton.edu

Janet M. Currie

Angus S. Deaton
Ph.D., Cambridge University
Professor Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Health, Development, Econometrics

Office: 361 Wallace Hall
Hours: Wednesdays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: deaton@princeton.edu

Angus S. Deaton

Jan De Loecker
Ph.D., K.U. Leuven
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Industrial Organization, Empirical Trade, Applied Microeconomics

Office: 307 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: jdeloeck@princeton.edu


 

Jan De Loecker

Will Dobbie
Ph.D, Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests : Labor Economics

Office: A-16-J-2 Firestone
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: wdobbie@princeton.edu

Will Dobbie

Kirill Evdokimov
Ph.D., Yale University
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 207 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: kevdokim@Princeton.edu

Kirill Evdokimov

Henry S. Farber
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Law and Economics, Behavioral Economics, Political Economy

Office: A-19-H-1 Firestone Library
Hours: Mondays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: farber@princeton.edu

Henry S. Farber

Maryam Farboodi
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor of Economics (starting 2015-2016 term)
Postdoctoral Fellow at the Bendheim Center for Finance
Research Interests: Financial Frictions, Corporate Finance, Mechanism Design

Office: 211, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: farboodi@princeton.edu
Maryam Farboodi

Thomas Fujiwara
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Development Economics, Political Economy

Office: 357 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: fujiwara@Princeton.edu

Thomas Fujiwara

Mikhail Golosov
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Public Finance, Macroeconomics, Political Economy

Office: 111 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 11:00-12:00pm
Email: golosov@Princeton.edu

Mikhail Golosov

Gene M. Grossman
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of International Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: International Economics

Office: 300 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: grossman@princeton.edu

Gene M. Grossman

Faruk R. Gul
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory

Office: 214 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: fgul@princeton.edu
Faruk R. Gul

Valentin Haddad
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Financial Economics, Macroeconomics

Office: 208, 26 Prospect Ave
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: vhaddad@princeton.edu

Valentin Haddad
Harrison Hong
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Finance

Office: 210, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: hhong@princeton.edu

Harrison Hong

Bo E. Honoré
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 209 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: honore@princeton.edu

Bo E. Honoré

Oleg Itskhoki
Ph.D., Harvard University
Associate Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics and International Economics

Office: 306 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment via e-mail
Email: itskhoki@princeton.edu

Oleg Itskhoki
Myrto Kalouptsidi
Ph.D., Yale University
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Industrial Organization

Office: 315 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: myrto@Princeton.edu
Myrto Kalouptsidi

Greg Kaplan
Ph.D., New York University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics

Office: 113 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: gkaplan@princeton.edu

Greg Kaplan

Jakub Kastl
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Associate Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Office: 313 Fisher
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jkastl@princeton.edu

Jakub Kastl

Nobuhiro Kiyotaki
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomic Theory

Office: 112 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: kiyotaki@princeton.edu

Nobuhiro Kiyotaki

Michal Kolesár
Ph. D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 203 Fisher Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 1:00-2:30pm
Email: mkolesar@princeton.edu

Michal Kolesár

Alan B. Krueger
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics, Public Finance

Office: A-19-J Firestone Library
Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00-2:00pm
Email: akrueger@princeton.edu

Alan B. Krueger

Ilyana Kuziemko
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics
Co-Director, Center for Health and Wellbeing
Research Interests: Public Finance, Political Economy, Behavioral Economics

Office: 322 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: kuziemko@princeton.edu

Ilyana Kuziemko

David Lee
Ph.D., Princeton University
Provost, Princeton University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Econometrics, Political Economy, Health Economics

Office: 3 Nassau Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: davidlee@princeton.edu

David Lee

Alexandre Mas
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Labor Economics

Office: Robertson Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: amas@princeton.edu

Alexandre Mas

Atif Mian
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Finance, Empirical Macro

Office: 202, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: atif@princeton.edu

Atif Mian

Benjamin Moll
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Development Economics

 

Office: 106 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 5:00-6:00pm
Email: moll@princeton.edu

Benjamin Moll

Eduardo Morales
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests : International Trade, Econometrics, and Industrial Organization

 

Office: 310 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: ecmorales@Princeton.edu

Eduardo Morales

Stephen Morris
Ph.D., Yale University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Microeconomics

Office: 211 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 10:00am-12:00pm with signup on WASS
Email: smorris@princeton.edu

Stephen Morris

Ulrich Müller
Ph.D., University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 311 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 3:00-4:00pm
Email: umueller@princeton.edu

Ulrich Müller

Christopher Neilson
Ph.D., Yale University
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests:

Office:
A-16-J-1 Firestone
Hours: By Appointment
Email: cneilson@princeton.edu

Christopher Neilson

Ezra Oberfield
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Firm Dynamics

Office: 103 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: edo@princeton.edu

Ezra Oberfield

Wolfgang Pesendorfer
Ph.D., UCLA
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory, Political Economy

Office: 204 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: pesendor@princeton.edu

Wolfgang Pesendorfer

Stephen J. Redding
Ph.D., Nuffield College, University of Oxford
Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: International Trade and Economic Geography, Productivity and Economic Development

Office: 308 Fisher Hall
Hours: Wednesdays, 11:00am-12:00pm
Email: reddings@Princeton.edu

Stephen J. Redding

Uwe E. Reinhardt
Ph.D., Yale University
Professor of Political Economy, Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Health Economics

Office: 351 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: reinhard@princeton.edu

Uwe E. Reinhardt

Richard Rogerson
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics and Labor Economics

Office: 323 Bendheim Hall
Hours: Wednesdays, 3:00-4:00pm
Email: rdr@princeton.edu

Richard Rogerson

Harvey S. Rosen
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Business Policy
Research Interests: Public Finance

Office: 206 Fisher Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 4:30-5:30pm
Email: hsr@princeton.edu

Harvey S. Rosen

Esteban Rossi-Hansberg
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, International and Urban Economics

Office: 309 Fisher Hall
Hours: Thursdays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: erossi@princeton.edu

Esteban Rossi-Hansberg

Cecilia Rouse
Ph.D., Harvard University
Dean, Woodrow Wilson School
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Economics of Education, Public Finance

Office: 424 Robertson Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: rouse@princeton.edu

Cecilia Rouse

Yuliy Sannikov
Ph.D., Stanford Graduate School of Business
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Game Theory, Corporate Finance

Office: 208 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: sannikov@princeton.edu

Yuliy Sannikov

Harold T. Shapiro
Ph.D., Princeton University
President Emeritus
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Science Policy

Office: 359 Wallace Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 4:30-6:00pm. Students should contact Denise Zapecza (dzapecza@princeton.edu) or 8-7110
Email: hts@princeton.edu

Harold T. Shapiro

Hyun Shin
Ph.D., Oxford University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Finance

Office: 207, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: hsshin@princeton.edu

Hyun Shin

Christopher A. Sims
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Banking
Research Interests: Econometrics, Macroeconomics

Office: 104 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: sims@princeton.edu

Christopher A. Sims

Tom S. Vogl
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Development Economics, Economic Demography, Health Economics, Labor Economics

Office: 363 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: tvogl@princeton.edu

Tom S. Vogl

Mark W. Watson
Ph.D., UC, San Diego
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 321 Bendheim Hall
Hours: Wednesdays, 3:00-4:00pm
Email: mwatson@princeton.edu

Mark W. Watson

Silvia Weyerbrock
Ph.D., UC, Berkeley
Lecturer in Economics
Research Interests: International Trade, European Economy

Office: 322 Bendheim Hall
Hours: Mondays, 4:30-5:30pm and Thursdays, 3:00-4:00pm with signup on WASS.
Email: sweyerbr@princeton.edu

Silvia Weyerbrock

Robert D. Willig
Ph.D., Stanford University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Industrial Organization

Office: 401 Robertson Hall
Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:45-4:00pm
Email: willig@princeton.edu

Robert D. Willig

Juan Pablo Xandri
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests : Macroeconomics, Microeconomic Theory

Office: 212 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jxandri@princeton.edu

Juan Pablo Xandri

Wei Xiong
Ph.D., Duke University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Financial Economics

Office: 201, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:50pm
Email: wxiong@princeton.edu

Wei Xiong

Motohiro Yogo
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Financial Economics, Insurance, Econometrics

Office: 207, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:50pm with sign up on WASS.
Email: myogo@princeton.edu

Motohiro Yogo